Baltimore Center Stage: Staff & Board

Staff & Board

Executive Director—Michael Ross

Michael Ross returned to Baltimore Center Stage in 2016, after working for seven seasons as managing director of Westport Country Playhouse. From 2002 to 2008 he was managing director of Baltimore Center Stage. Previously, Michael was managing director of Long Wharf Theatre (1997-2002) where he was on the producing team for the commercial transfer of the Pulitzer Prize winner, Wit. He was general manager and business manager at Hartford Stage (1986-1996). He served as program officer/project director at National Arts Stabilization, and worked with Baltimore Opera Company and Alley Theater, Houston. Michael has consulted in fundraising, board development, executive search, and strategic planning for theaters nationwide, including Kansas City Repertory Theatre, SITI Company, Wilma Theater, Trinity Repertory Company, Eugene O’Neill Theater Center, and Everyman Theatre. He has been a panelist for programs hosted by the National Endowment for the Arts, Theatre Communications Group, and New England Foundation for the Arts, among others, and was an adjunct professor in The Yale University School of Drama Theater Management Program. He has served on numerous Boards including Theatre Communications Group, The National Women’s Hall of Fame, and the Connecticut AIDS Residence Coalition. He currently serves on the Board of the Burry Fredrik Foundation and the Board of Maryland Citizens for the Arts.

The 2018/19 Center Stage Board of Trustees

Terry H. Morgenthaler, President
Edward C. Bernard, Vice President
August J. Chiasera, Vice President
Sandy Liotta, Vice President
Brian M. Eakes, Treasurer
Scot T. Spencer, Secretary

Stephanie L. Baker
Penny Bank
Taunya Banks
Bradie Barr
Meredith Borden
James T. Brady
Stephanie Carter
Lynn Deering
Jed Dietz
Walter B. Doggett III
Jane W.I. Droppa
Amy Elias
Juliet A. Eurich
Beth W. Falcone
Daniel Gahagan
Suzan Garabedian
Sandra Levi Gerstung
Megan Gillick
Adam Gross
Cheryl O'Donnell Guth

Elizabeth J. Himelfarb Hurwitz
Kathleen W. Hyle
Ted E. Imes
Wendy Jachman
Chris Jeffries
John J. Keenan
John McCardell
Laurie I. McDonald
Hugh W. Mohler, Jr.
Charles J. Morton, Jr.
J. William Murray
Charles E. Noell III
Judy M. Phares
Jill Pratt
Philip J. Rauch
E. Hutchinson Robbins, Jr.
Jordan D. Rosenfeld
Charles Schwabe
Robert W. Smith, Jr.
Scott Somerville
Michele Speaks
Michael B. Styer
Harry Thomasian
Donald Thoms
Joe Timmins
Krissie Verbic


Trustees Emeriti

Katharine C. Blakeslee
C. Sylvia Brown
Martha Head
Sue Hess
Murray M. Kappelman, MD
E. Robert Kent, Jr.
Joseph M. Langmead
Kenneth C. Lundeen
Marilyn Meyerhoff
Esther Pearlstone
Monica Sagner
George M. Sherman

Staff Directory

All staff may be reached by dialing 410.986.4000


Executive Director—Michael Ross
Associate Managing Director—Del W. Risberg
The Lynn Deering Management Intern—Cameron Frostbaum


Associate Artistic Director—Hana S. Sharif
Associate Director/Director of Dramaturgy—Gavin Witt

Artistic Producer/Community Programs Director—Daniel Bryant
Artistic Administrator—Melody Easton
Company Manager—Marshall Garrett
Producing and Community Programs Fellow—Joseph W. Biagini
The Judy & Scott Phares Dramaturgy—Sabine Decatur
The Lynn & Philip Rauch Company Management Intern—Andie Antonik
Playwrights Collective—Alisa Brock, Brent Englar, Kevin Kostic, Susan McCully, Lola Pierson, R. Eric Thomas, Mani Yangilmau


Director of Advancement—Randi Benesch
Corporate Relations Manager—Amanda Mizeur
Individual Giving Manager—Sara Kissinger
Institutional Giving Manager—Brandon Hansen
Executive Assistant and Research Coordinator—David Kanter
Auction Coordinator—Sydney Wilner
Auction Assistant—Norma Cohen
The Jay & Sharon Smith Development Intern—Brittany Adams


Director of Education—Adena Varner
Education Coordinator—Dani Turner
The Ethel J. Holliday Education Fellow—Cara Hinh
Teaching Artists—Zipporah Brown, Hannah Fogler, Miranda Rose Hall, Katie Mack, Marshall Garrett, Andrew Stromyer, Susan Stroupe, Jacob Zabawa


Director of Finance—Michelle Williams
Business Manager—Janessa Schuster
Associate Business Manager—Kathy Nolan
Business Office Assistant—Alison McNamara

Information Technologies

Director of Information Technologies—John Paquette
Tessitura Database Coordinator—Madeline Dummerth

Marketing & Communications

Director of Marketing & Communications—Katie McCulloh
Art Director—Bill Geenen
Associate Director of Marketing—Hilary Judis
Public Relations Manager—Robyn Murphy
Publications Manager—Maggie Beetz
Digital Marketing Associate—Will Pesta
The Wendy Jachman Graphics Intern—Daniel Martin-Minnich
Digital Fellow—Devin McKay
Photography—Richard Anderson (production)

Audience Relations

Box Office Manager—Kelly Broderick
Subscriptions Manager—Jerrilyn Keene
Group Sales & Associate Box Office Manager—Shannon Ziegler
Patron Services Shift Supervisor—Eddie Van Osterom
Patron Services Associates—Marlene Bell, Cara Hinh, Molly Hopkins, Jonathan Jacobs, David Kanter, Sarah Lewandowski, Kira-Lynae Pindell, Jazmine Riley, Esther Rodriguez
To contact the Box Office, please email

audience services & rentals

Audience Services & Events Manager—Alec Lawson
Assistant Audience Services Manager—Faith Savill
Accessibility Apprentice—Bethany Slater
House Managers—Laura Baker, Lindsey Barr, Nick Horan, Lindsay Jacks, Hannah Kelly, Shubhangi Kuchibhotla, Eddie Van Osterom
Bar Manager—Ann Weaver
Shift Managers—Shelly Burke, Hannah Kelly, Val Long, Robby Priego, Shannon Ziegler
Docent Coordinator—Pat Yevics
ASL Interpretation—First Chair
Lead Audio Describer—Mary Lou Fisher

Facilities Supervisor—Patrick Frate
Building Engineer—Harry Piasecki
Production Management

Associate Production Manager—Lawrence Bennett
Ellen & Ed Bernard Production Management Intern—Elizabeth Pillow
Jay & Sharon Smith Stage Management Intern—Monica Cook


Supervisor—Amy Wedel
Audio Engineer—Justin Vining
The Jane & Larry Droppa Audio Intern—C. Swan-Streepy


Costumer—David Burdick
Associate Costumer—Ben Kress
Draper—Susan MacCorkle
Craftsperson—William E. Crowther
First Hand—Ellouise Davis
The Terry Morgenthaler & Patrick Kerins Costumes Intern—Grace Santamaria


Lighting Director—Tamar Geist
Master Electrician—Travis Seminara
Assistant Master Electrician—Jessica Anderson
Staff Electrician—Michael Logue
Lighting Intern—Jennifer Watson


Props Manager—Jeffrey Bazemore
Master Craftsman—Nathan Scheifele
Props Artisan—Rachael Erichsen
The Kenneth & Elizabeth Lundeen Props Intern—Andrew Morgan


Technical Director—Rob McLeod
Assistant Technical Director—Anna Kann
Scene Shop Supervisor—Frank Lasik
Master Carpenter—Eric Scharfenberg
Scenic Carpenter—Trevor Winter
Carpenters—Jessica Bittorf, Brian Jamal Marshall,  Sam Martin, and Eric Scharfenberg
The Kathleen Hyle Carpentry Intern—Megan Iacona

Scenic Art

Charge Scenic Artist—Erich Starke

Stage Operations

Stage Carpenter—Eric L. Burton
Wardrobe Office—Linda Cavell